

INTERNATIONAL TABLE TENNIS FEDERATION Headquarters, Operations, Olympic and Paralympic Games

Ref. 2018_rc_0146_ALL

Saturday 20th October 2018

To: ITTF Member Associations, Board of Directors, President's Advisory Council, Committee Chairpersons and Commissioners.

PARA ATHLETES ELECTIONS RESULTS (FOR THE ITTF ATHLETES COMMISSION)

The results of the election for the two Para Athletes to be members of the Athletes' Commission for the period 2018 - 2022 are:

ELECTED WHEELCHAIR ATHLETE:

NAME	Gender	Association	Votes	%
KANOVA Alena *	Female	Slovakia	-	-

^{*} Having only one candidate, there was no vote for the wheelchair athlete.

ELECTED STANDING ATHLETE:

Votes cast: 54 (out of 319 participants)

Spoilt votes: 0

Percentage vote: 16,93%

NAME	Gender	Association	Votes	%
HIRTH Trevor	Male	Australia	29	53,70%

These two (2) para athletes join the IOC member, Ryu Seungmin, interim chair of the Athletes Commission and the five (5) elected athletes at the World Championships in Halmstad, Sweden. As per the ITTF Athletes Commission terms of reference, the ITTF Executive Committee will appoint three (3) additional members and the Athletes' Commission will appoint two (2) additional members, for a total of thirteen (13).

Yours sincerely,

Chemin de la Roche 11 1020 RENENS/LAUSANNE Switzerland

Tél. +41 21 340 70 90 Fax +41 21 340 70 99

Raul Calin Secretary General